And it had to arrive the week I have a major, must get an A paper in which I have to “engage” readings from the following big guns: Antonio Gramsci, Kenneth Burke, J.L. Austin, Jurgen Habermas, Erving Goffman, Raymond Willimas and John Searle. No biggie, right? Ain’t nothing but a 20th century language theorist’s paaaaaaartaaaay…all I have to say is, where my ladies at?

I did some hand modeling last week, for Edie Eckman’s next book. I kind of have man-hands, so I found this amusing. They aren’t going to get any prettier if I keep beating up on them with this crazy game. Eric has already requested a knitted wristband for padding! Oof. I can’t help the addiction, they’re the songs of my youth–from the 80s (Guns and Roses, Foghat, Dead Kennedy’s) to the mid 90s (Weezer, Smashing Pumpkins, Rage Against the Machine)…I’m such a Nintendo sucker, and I’m already coveting a DS Lite with the brain-builder vocabulary/memory/hand-eye coordination improving games! Wow. I’m a geek.

CR

